Teaser Tuesday

It’s Tuesday. The weather is cold and rainy. Inside, though warmer, emotions are taut and worn. I have another book hangover from finishing another series. To help myself recover, I’m playing a book game with you all, called “Teaser Tuesday”.

This meme is hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading. (I love that nickname, by the way…I’ve a memory attached that has nothing to do with this post, so I’ll quit digressing).  Anyway, back to business…

teaser tuesday by should be reading
The Rules (for my readers that want to play):
• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

champion by marie lu“I think I see Day in the crowd. A flash of white-gold hair, of bright blue eyes. My attention suddenly breaks from my conversation with Anden and the other Princeps-Elects, and I crane my neck, hoping to get a better look–but he’s gone again, if he was ever there. Disappointed, I return my gaze to the others and give them a well-rehearsed smile. Will Day ever show up tonight?”
Page 39, Champion by Marie Lu

He is a Legend. She is a prodigy.  Who will be Champion? June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government’s elite circles as Princeps-Elect, while Day has been assigned a high-level military position.

To get the full gambit of emotions, one should start with Legend, which is the first book in the series. This story can stand on its own, but even better with the back story.  It’s a Young Adult novel (set of novels) for all ages with a Dystopian society, a Romeo and Juliet type of romance, heroes and villains.  My heart is still fluttering from finishing this book/series. If you like Divergent or Hunger Games, this series is along those lines, and the entire series is like riding a roller coaster with emotional highs, lows and enough twists to keep things interesting.

Okay, enough typing now….more reading. (And, let me know what you think.)  ;D

One response to “Teaser Tuesday

  1. Hi! Stopping by from the SITSgirls forums. I saw that you said that your comment challenge group wasn’t holding up their end of the bargain so I thought I’d stop by and leave you some comment love. As someone who often views the book preview on amazon.com prior to purchasing books, I love this idea for a blog post. I haven’t read a book in 2014 and I think that’s really sad.

What do you think?

