My 2007 Classics Reading List

While digging through my shelves for things to read these days, and having little $$ to spend on new books, I’ve decided to read/reread some classics. And, to help motivate myself, I’m entering a challenge, too.

Here’s my list:

Classics Reading Challenge Jan/Feb

1. Dracula by Bram Stoker
2. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
3. Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka
4. Moby Dick by Herman Melville
5. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

*gulp* We’ll see how it goes. 🙂

TPL Edited 2.3.07: As I go down the list, I’ll be striking out as I go, and blogging about what I find interesting, and will be adding more.

2 responses to “My 2007 Classics Reading List

  1. you should add Jane Eyre to your list! oh what a story! and, although not considered a classic, you should try The Living by Annie Dillard on for size! if too slow-paced for you, try Teaching A Stone To Talk, also by Dillard. Short pieces sure to unravel the way you think about books!

    P.S. Lovely blog! 😀

  2. This is very nice and informative post. I have bookmarked your site in order to find out your post in the future.

What do you think?

