A look into my soul…

Oh, that title sounds like an dangerous journey. But, it’s how I feel after taking yet another of those online quizzes. Here’s supposedly the inside of mine…


What Your Soul Really Looks Like


You are a warm hearted and open minded person. It’s easy for you to forgive and forget.You are a grounded person, but you also leave room for imagination and dreams. You feet may be on the ground, but you’re head is in the clouds.You believe that people see you as larger than life and important. While this is true, they also think you’re a bit full of yourself.
Your near future is a lot like the present, and as far as you’re concerned, that’s a very good thing.

For you, love is all about caring and comfort. You couldn’t fall in love with someone you didn’t trust.

Inside the Room of Your Soul

It sounds like I’m showing more of my lion(ess) pride. While I’m not sure on the forgiving/forgetting, as I’m still working that part out on several levels (especially lately with some people who I thought were friends *sigh*), I can definitely relate to the grounded part, reaching for the imagination. It reminds me of an infamous quote by radio deejay Casey Casem, “Keep your feet on the ground, and keep reaching for the stars.” It helps one to remember to have perspective on the task at hand, whether it’s taking a silly quiz, or solving a problem of national security. Okay, maybe that’s a touch dramatic, my point is having a balance between pure unadulterated fun and the seriousness of day-to-day life.
This point brings me to the last statement in the quiz, about being able to trust someone I love/care. I realize almost everyday how true this statement can be, especially at times someone blows me off, stabs me in the back, or just makes me want to scream bloody murder at ’em because they’re being an irrationational booty-head.  😛 Ahh, well. Such is life.
In the meantime, may I remember the following quote, from MotivationPosters (.com): 

Attitude
“It is in the ability to open our eyes and minds where limitless wonders are discovered.”

On another front…it’s Idol time again…bad singers start screeching on my tv this Tuesday (Jan. 16), God help us all.  *LOL*

One response to “A look into my soul…

  1. I have to work tonight. I’d appreciate a recap on the terror of Idol tomorrow at some point! lol 😛

What do you think?

