Fun Monday …

I feel like the Rabbit from Alice in Wonderland… “I’m late! I’m late! For a very important date!” Perhaps I’m going through some sort of post-traumatic Easter syndrome….?!?…
Anyway, though it’s late, I’m joining in the Fun Monday again, hosted this week by Amy W.

Hostess: Amy W. / A Family Story
The challenge: The challenge this week was to find something in your closet you are keeping for some ungodly reason (the sweatshirt with all the holes, the jeans your kids used as a drawing table with markers, the shirt with the stain you only hope no one notices) take a picture of it and tell us why you are keeping it and how it got that way.

I have so much of this type of stuff. Though I have donated a bunch in the past, especially recently, it still takes up space in my closet(s). The difficult task is picking one thing. Yes, I’m a bit of a packrat (big surprise…not.).
Here’s one thing I pulled out…

Tshirt ©PearLady,2007
This shirt shows what a sentalmentalist I can be. My high school has a tradition called powder puff football, where the guys and girls basically switch places (kind of like a Sadie Hawkins dance thing). Anyway, we girls played some mean football that day (while the guys cheered us on – literally), and I look upon this shirt with much fondness as I remember back to that crazy time.  I’ve always enjoyed a good football game, and playing was FUN!!!! (even if I did suck @ it…haha)
~~
In other news…

The music download of the moment is courteous of one of my blogrollers, namely WWdn, whom found Polka Floyd, a kind of combination between rock&roll and polka. Strange, but kind of cool. 😀

In sports today, we’ve another Astros win (don’t ask me about sunday’s game, I’m still scowling about it), this time against the Cubbies. Biggio also racked up a couple more hits. AND, Brad Lidge was demoted from being the Astros closer. Yay! Maybe things can go up now…maybe. To use one of my favorite quotes, from Angels in the Outfield, “It could happen“.

That’s all from my front…the ball is in the commenter’s court now.

One response to “Fun Monday …

  1. I’ve got my high school jacket still. Just can’t work up the nerve to throw it out.

    TPL responds: me, too…still a great winter coat – how could I abandon it? 😀

What do you think?

