Fun Monday # (?!?)

–This post is sponsored by Wakey’s, the [fake] online store for the sleep-deprived–
(If I had a sponsor, I could really see that store doing it at the moment – LOL)

It’s another…Fun Monday!

Our hostess: Joy of A Spot of T
6/11/07
The topic: Show your kitchen πŸ™‚

For reason(s) I do not wish to divulge now,Β I’ve not a kitchen picture of my own to show. However, I’m not empty-handed, just taking a different direction. I’ve created a sort of almalgum of dream kitchens for my share today, for none had everything exactly what I personally like, or are at least good enoughΒ for entertainment purposes here. (perhaps I’m just being picky, but hey…it’s my dream. πŸ˜› )

Here’s a picture of the almalgum (Oh how I love that word lately, can you tell?!):

For a larger look, see the site links I’ve provided. They’re even better than the screenshots. ;P

At position #1, we have a spacious kitchen, provided by Pride Originals, that includes wood cabinetry, wood floors, and stainless steal appliances. Also pictured is a glass china cabinet and desk area. Though I’m not crazy about the countertops (aside from the space), I like the lighting and can imagine working in this kitchen.

At position #2 is a county-esque kitchen with modern conveniences, provided by Country Road Associates. It has a wood ceiling, and a nice big island convenient for a quick meal or helper making dinner. The bright white is attractive here, and gives it a light, airy feel. The lighting is lovely, and the middle lights don’t hang too low, which is a pet peeve of mine (*Bonk!* is the sound of an instant headache from low lights).

And at #3, just for fun, we have a “circular kitchen” that provides all the modern conveniences in a compact space. It has shelving, utensil drawers, a dishwasher, a small stove, spice racks, a mini-fridge, a microwave and storage for dishes on top.
I think I imagined something like this thing when I was younger, but perhaps it was seeing too much “Back to the Future”. Wicked cool!

This concludes our kitchen tour. The exits are here, here, here, here, and everywhere! Please watch where you step, as I’m not responsible for falls and clean-ups out of this space. Thank you for visiting. I hope you enjoyed the ride, and come back soon. πŸ˜‰

15 responses to “Fun Monday # (?!?)

  1. I wouldn’t show my kitchen for anything (ok maybe a million $s)! it’s an apartment kitchen, actually quite spacious! but other than that, leaves much to be desired :-\
    I’ve been gone a while but I’m back – just so darn busy! realized I never replied to your email…such a bad internet bee!!! *slaps hand* how are you, my dear? πŸ™‚

    TPL responds: Hello my shiny bee friend…yes, I’d wondered to where you’d been running lately. Do try to breathe occasionally now. I hear it’s quite helpful. πŸ˜‰ As for me, I’ve had better days…ahh well. :~(

  2. Okay — that circular kitchen is freaking me out!

    TPL responds: whatever you do, don’t watch it go around and around and around and ar….aaaahhhhhhhh! Oops. πŸ˜› LOL

  3. A circular kitchen? Crazy! I guess that would fit nicely in a square house…

    TPL responds: Is that anything like putting a square peg in a round hole? >;o) LOL

  4. I could be happy with either Kitchen #1 or #2 (albeit a few changes) = however, that circular kitchen gives me the heebie jeebies – looks like it came out of the Jetsons

    TPL responds: It got me thinking about the Jetsons, too. πŸ˜€

  5. I like all of your kitchens, but the Country Road Associates is my favorite. This kitchen is so airy and spacious.

    TPL responds: Yes, that’s one reason I was drawn to it.

  6. I love the idea of a circle kitchen as a space saver. Would be perfect for people, like me, who don’t use their kitchen much at all. I could have all that left over kitchen space in my bedroom, where I practically live.
    TPL responds: *nods* But… then, you’d never come out of the bedroom, and people might start to wonder. πŸ˜‰

  7. OMG…a circular kitchen…I’d be so dizzy!

    TPL responds: Yep…just like watching a spinning top…wheeeeeee! Kerplop! πŸ˜€

  8. The circular kitchen is the coolest thing I’ve ever
    seen!

    I want that one!

    Happy Monday!

    See you next week!

    Blessings

  9. I think I could be happy with any of these and the circular one is certainly ingenious πŸ™‚

  10. I think either 1 or 3 would be a dream kitchen. As for the circular kitchen – made me laugh my head off. Haha plop!

    TPL responds: oh my…can’t have that :picks up head before it rolls away and screws it back on your neck: Ahhh. That’s better. πŸ˜‰

  11. I like the first one.

    TPL responds: Maybe it’ll give you more decorating ideas?? πŸ™‚

  12. now you are making me salivate. Look at those cool circular kitchens. WOW!
    Its enough to make one dizzy.
    But…I miss getting to see yours.

    TPL responds: believe me, you got the better end of the deal. πŸ˜‰

  13. I like the circular kitchen. It is different and I support different. πŸ™‚

  14. OOOOOOOoooooo, I’ll take number 3 please.

  15. I totally want the circular kitchen. Awesome.

What do you think?

