Friday Follies

I’m almost fed up with baseball these days. Now, don’t get me wrong, I love the teams for which I still root (very loudly), but issues like steroid abuse get in the way of the game. Plus, my teams have been on a roller coaster ride lately. They win one, and go down, down, and around the curves until another win. So, in efforts to keep up the spirit, I’m referring back to a classic sketch from Abbott and Costello, the infamous “Who’s On First?”.

 LOL, I like those guys. They’re kind of like a prelude to the Car Talk guys – same sort of good (silly and sometimes useful) comedy.

–Edit–
Speaking of baseball, I just found this U.S. Map of Baseball, which displays what team(s) are cheered based on area (in the artist’s opinion). It’s skewed quite a bit, as I think the Cubs get way too little area, There’s a lot of “undistinguished territory” which is suspect, and the West coast teams aren’t playing much of a role on the map, either, as one might think. But, even so, it’s a cool idea for which to ponder.

 

In other news, I went to the post office earlier today, the phrase ‘have a good weekend, good tennis, good golf or whatever makes you happy’ popped into my head, and I couldn’t help but smile. How great when someone can have such a positive impact as such! I wish and hope I’ll leave such a smile (or even a portion of it) someday, if not already. 😀

 

May you have a good weekend, everyone!

PS. Go Astros! Go Greenjackets!

Technorati Tags: ,
2 responses to “Friday Follies

  1. Oh no, GO TIGERS!!!!! Thanks for stopping by the new digs and saying hi!

    TPL responds: Nikki! I knew when I mentioned baseball, the Tigers chant wouldn’t be too far away…missed ya, girl! 😀

  2. Go Stros!!! I must say, I am thrilled for Morgan Ensberg. Hope he can keep it up.

    TPL responds: yeah…but it’s too bad Mo got hot so late for the Astros – have enjoyed his presence for years. 😀

What do you think?

