Fun Monday – 8.14

Guess what time it is…yep, another wacky and crazy Fun Monday! *applause*

This week our hostess comes from the same blog host as my own blog site…ooooh, special, eh. So, let’s take a trip, and get to know each other across the web. 😀


Fun Monday – 8/14
Hostess – Beckie / Give it a Try – One Day at a Time
Topic – …what your favorite treat is.  Is it sweet or sour?  Is it plain or salty?  Is it candy or chocolate?  Is it homemade or store bought?  For instance, if your favorite is chocolate, tell us what kind specifically – sometimes you feel like a nut, sometimes not so much.  … It can be anything, popcorn, peanuts, ice cream or chips, maybe you have more than one favorite – that is ok, just show us your favorite(s) and tell us why you like it so much.  C’mon, what gets you all juiced up?

Favorite treats, eh. Oh, much like Lay’s potato chips, how I can not have just one! I’m imagining Julie Andrews singing “My Favorite Things”, with myself singing along, of course.
One of my favorite snacks is eating sunflower seeds…and not just any seeds…
pic_original
image credit: David Seeds

Though I have sampled other flavors (particularly pumpkin seeds), I like them “original, salted, and in the shell”. I vary between being a Casual an an All-Star seeder, for I do pop several seeds in my mouth, de-shell the delectable seed within, and spit out the shells. But, unlike many baseball players, who like to spit them out everywhere, I have a handy cup, of which I purchased from David seeds, of course. 😉

For a favorite candy, I’d have to include 3 Musketeers chocolate bar. As far as low-fat and chocolate go together, this bar is a happy medium for chocoholics, though I admit I’ve eaten them for years (before I really cared about calories).

img_candybars 
Image credit: 3 Musketeers

Admittedly, I’ve not tried the mint flavor as of yet (it’s brand new), but I look forward to it almost as much as I looked forward to the last Harry Potter book (which was pretty good, by the way *grin*).

Of course, that’s not all I like. However, hat’s all for the moment. We’ll save more for another entry.

Oh, and if you’d like to see more lovely treats, please go visit the other Fun Monday participants. And, feel free to comment here, too! 🙂

Sliced by The Pear Lady (c) content - some rights reserved

View a Random Slice

Technorati Tags: , ,

13 responses to “Fun Monday – 8.14

  1. I’ve never been into Sunflower seeds except to feed the birds – but my husband loves to eat them.

    I’ll take the 3 Musketeer bar anyday. and Mint! I will have to give that one a try too.

    TPL responds: the salty seeds balances out the chocolate, I think. And, 3 musketeers do come in pairs now, so that’d be a perfect share! 🙂

  2. my hubby likes to chew and spit the shells. If I’m eating them I want them to come already shelled.

    as a kid, 3 Musketeers was my favorite, too.

    TPL responds: I like ’em both ways, but I think the shells are actually less messy (on your hands). *lol* Dang, now I’m really getting hungry thinking of all these treats.

  3. I haven’t had a 3 Musketeers in ages (we can’t get them here).

    TPL responds: I’d send you one, but it’d probably be chocolate goo by the time it’d get there. 😀

  4. never tried the seeds. and we dont have 3 musketeers over here 😦 but someone says they are a bit like our mars bars? if so yep love them!

    TPL responds: a little bit – like a mars bar with just the nougat. 🙂

  5. Why DO they think they have to change/improve upon the candy bars of my youth? Mint 3Musketeers???? PB&Banana Reese Cups? Why change a good thing? Why not just make an entirely different bar? Ok done with rant. 😀

    TPL responds: Sometimes, ’tis true…but then sometimes, it enhances a product. It’s sort of like how we improve upon ourselves throughout our lives. 🙂

  6. I put sunflower seeds in with my muesli haven’t tried snacking on them. Never seen your candy bars but if it’s mint it will be good 🙂

    TPL responds: Oh, I’ve not tried them in cereal…an interesting notion, indeed. :0

  7. I try and eat seeds for health reasons but mix them into myb porridge or muesli.

    TPL responds: Whatever floats your boat, as long as you enjoy what you eat, eh. 😀

  8. I guess I’d best try a 3 muskateers next time I’m over that way! They sound good. And as Willow said, we do not have them here.

    TPL responds: Yeah, and you’ve a beautiful country, and lots of other stuff of which to console yourself in the meantime. 😉

  9. Pear Lady,
    I like your signature, very nice. I have not tasted Three Muscateers Mint, but the regular bar is rather tasty. If I were to pick my favorite candy bar, that would have to be the Heath Bar. I wonder if there is a lowfat version of the Heath Bar.

    TPL responds: Thanks for the sig complement. Oh, I really like the Heath bar, too….yumyumyum! I don’t think it’s nearly as healthy, either, but it’s worth it. 😉

  10. I ate so many sunflower seeds one year at the JUCO baseball tournament, the top of my tongue almost fell off.
    I feed them to the birds by the ton.

    TPL responds: Now, THAT would be a fascinating sight to see. Swampy, the saltball. LOL!! 🙂

  11. I think your treats were Pear-fectly tasty!!

    Sorry, too much caffeine…

    TPL responds: You’re so punny…like another certain someone I know *looks in mirror*. 😉

  12. MINT Three Musketeers? I have to try that one.

  13. Pingback: Hi-lo, it’s off to blog we go! « Slices from the PearLady

What do you think?

