Blogging Confessional and More Giveaways

My blogging is seriously lacking these days, and I’m not sure why. I want to blog. I have ideas. I see things around the web, and I think about blogging about those sights. But, no….I get here inside my blogging software and it just goes away. What the heck is wrong with me? A scream of frustration is what I’m all about these days, or so it seems. It’s not all bad…I got into my G-mail address yesterday for the first time in what appears forever, after many refreshes. But, I’m still feeling blah. A spark of creativity fluttered before me visiting a blog pal yesterday, and I ended up creating a whole set of graphics (banner, small banner, button banner, and perhaps even business card/stationery), just to see if I can. The last time I did this, I ended up emailing the person/giving the graphics, but it kind of fizzled from there. I don’t know why I do this…self indulgence? Dreaming so much about getting actual income from doing something I love (creating)? So stupid all those answers appear to me. Perhaps I’m attached to reality after all? Pure speculation, that thought is, but I cling to it like a band-aid on a kid’s boo-boo, hoping healing comes really soon.

Anyway….

Time for doing something good (if I can manage such a feat 😛  ).

Floating around mommy blogs again…found this one lady about to celebrate her birthday, with the whole blogosphere!
giveaway5 
Now, that’s generosity. Click the graphic to get in on the action (and possibly when free stuff..parents with young children might be especially interested here). 😀

Halloween’s coming up…Yeah! I used to get into this holiday so much, if I had money, I would definitely get into it more! Yippee! Anyway, I found a Halloween guide…click and check it out…


The blog giveaway is over, but it’s still cool. It’s pretty spooky stuff. Haha – just kidding about the spookiness…it’s ideas of what to do, from dressing up your pets, to dressing up your kids, and more. 🙂

And, in case anyone’s living in a cave, yes, it is Breast Cancer Awareness month, so how could I not promote this web address that gives out free a mammogram for women in need for just a click of the mouse.

The Breast Cancer Site

They’re trying to get 500 clicks this month, for the lead sponsor will give even more. So, click, click, click! And, of course….Think pink, and get squeezed. You might just save a life – your own. Of course, I’m not the one to lecture, but maybe I’ll encourage myself, too, by typing it. *smile*

Lecture and confessional is over for the moment. Yes, a relief it is, for probably both you and me. Until later…the floor is now open. Watch your step and comment at will.

Sliced by The Pear Lady

View a Random Slice

Technorati Tags: , ,

One response to “Blogging Confessional and More Giveaways

  1. Thanks for entering. GOOD LUCK!

What do you think?

