A Hump Day Halloween

A mid-week creepy holiday it is today, and I’m without any plans. I don’t know which is scarier (or lamer). I love Halloween, and have many memories of activities I’ve done, memorable characters/places I’ve invented. Naturally, I’m running around like a chicken with its head cut off by not having something to do.
Free Smiley Face Courtesy of www.FreeSmileys.org
So, I blog.
One thing Halloween reminds me of are getting scared…or pretending to be by movies, television, etc. Some of my favorites over the years include:
–the master, Stephen King, and his many books and movies, particularly Carrie (oooo, blood), Pet Semetary (kids with knives and reincarnated kitties *shudders*), It (They all float! [insert evil laughter] )
–Anne Rice, and all her studious writing of vampires, not really scary but sure can make you care about the undead
–and, speaking of the undead, how could one ever for get a certain vampire slayer named Buffy, and her gorgeous vampire boyfriend (how hot was he?! yummy! )
–Alfred Hitchcock’s The Birds..ewww, almost every time I see black birds congregating, I’m reminded of that creepy movie with no ending. *triple shudder*
–Nightmare on Elm Street 1 and 3…aside from Scream or a certain mock documentary called The Blair Witch Project, best for a silly scare. The rest [of the Nightmare movies] were pretty lame, but oh how I remember that song with an evil grin. “1, 2 Freddy’s coming for you, 3,4 better lock your doors, 5,6 grab your crucifix, 7,8 gonna stay up late, 9,10 never sleep a-gain!”  That burned-up freak was definitely good for some entertainment, like making barrels of blood come through a bed and licking the blood off a stick that impaled him.
Free Smiley Face Courtesy of www.FreeSmileys.org
–Thomas Harris and his creation of Dr. Hannibal Lecter aka Hannibal the Cannibal (Silence of the Lambs, Hannibal, Red Dragon). Though the movie pre-quels aren’t near as good as the books, Sir Anthony Hopkins played him beautifully on screen, and when I (re)read the books I am chilled with evil delight. Pass the Fava beans and Chianti.
Free Smiley Face Courtesy of www.FreeSmileys.org
There’s oh-so-much-more of which to talk, of course, but I’ve run out of time for now, so I shall say “adieu” to you all, or really “See you later” (I’d say it in German but I always forget how to properly spell it *lol*).
~~~~Happy Halloween!~~~~

Sliced by The Pear Lady

View a Random Slice

One response to “A Hump Day Halloween

  1. I love what you’ve done with you blog.

    TPL responds: Thanks, dear sir. It’s good to see you again! 🙂

What do you think?

