One year and still going

Guess what? The Pear Lady’s blog has officially been around for a year! Scary on all counts, but it’s true. If you look in the archives, you’ll see I started this journal in November, 2006. So, Happy Anniversary to my blog! 😀
Free Smiley Face Courtesy of www.FreeSmileys.org

[passes out the virtual cake]
Free Smiley Face Courtesy of www.FreeSmileys.org
Yeah, I know…I’m being a cheapskate, but the good news is there’s no calories in that cake, so no one gains weight here. *LOL*

I’ve received another “present”, too, although I’m not exactly jumping up and down over this one. Why? I periodically look at the spam comments I get, just to make sure a real comment doesn’t slip in there. In my search, I found a track back link to a site stealing some of my recent content! I know from reading Lorelle on WordPress (highly recommended site – lots of useful content there!) that this stealing of one’s blog feed is called web site hijacking, so in a sense, I had foreseen this hijacker coming. You could bet I reported the incident straight away, too, as I’m not the only “victim”. Hopefully, it’ll be taken care of soon. Anyway, on to happier news.

In honor of my blog anniversary, I’ve taken up another task. I’ve joined NaBloMo, to keep up my journal writing, and am going to try to blog every day this November! *shudders* How will I make it? Does anyone have any stimulants? I may need them soon. *LOL* Seriously, if you’d like to blog along aside me, the link is on the left side of this blog, in the “mmm, good” section. Ready, set, start your keyboards and go!

In the meantime, stay tuned, for even I don’t know what I’ll do next. If you’ve any ideas/comments, the peanut gallery is now open (free virtual allergy shots to those with peanut allergies, of course *wink*).
Sliced by The Pear Lady

View a Random Slice

Technorati Tags:

One response to “One year and still going

  1. Happy anniversary! And thanks for the kind words, though “web hijacking” is when they steal your WHOLE site, including images and design, not just your feed. That’s called “feed scraping”.

    See, even after being a veteran for so long, there is always something new to learn. 😀

    Congrats!!!!

    TPL responds: Thanks for coming by and the correction. I’m honored and I appreciate your help. Indeed, there’s always room for learning. 🙂

What do you think?

