Fun Monday – 12.3

“The Post Above The Most”

oh.emm.gee…I almost forgot, it’s time for another Fun Monday! 🙂

Fun Monday – 12/3
Hostess: Robinella
Topic: In honor of exhaustion, color and self-love, I present you with this week’s assignment. I want you to dig through your blog files and show us your best effort. Why you consider it your best is up to you. C’mon, you know you have a favorite – show it to me one more time.

I’m asked about what has been my most meaningful journal entry. I immediately thought: “What? Only one? But, they’re all my best efforts! Well, most of them. *wry grin*” And, then when my ego calmed down, I got to work to combing through them all to find “the one”. 😉

I received the most surprising response from a small entry called “Chris Baker, where art thou?“. It’s in regards to a local radio personality, and in all honesty, I just blogged about it because I’d been wondering what happened, and not for notoriety. Since then, I’ve had many click-thru’s of people looking for more information. Wow! Looking back at it, I see the heart I put into it and it makes me smile.

An entry I really treasure is one that got me writing again (besides the NaBloPoMo “thang”), namely Exercising my poetic license. Once the creativity started to flow, I had so much fun coming up with limericks, which is obvious to see in how many I did. Upon reading them again, I have a wide range of emotions, from smiling to giggling, to “oh, my”. 😀

And,finally, one entry that still touches my heart involves my feelings about another local celebrity and his passing. It’s called “In Remembrance of Marvin Zindler” I look back at this entry and it triggers other memories of people I’ve lost that I’ve known and some I’ve only “cybermet”. Sometimes, I can’t even handle looking at this entry, as I’m not sure if I can handle what memories may flood my brain.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this small trip down my blog lane with me. If you’d like to see more of my entries, click my randomizer on the left side. Even I do it occasionally just to see what will turn up. LOL

And, if you’d like to see more meaningful entries, please go visit the other Fun Monday participants. And, feel free to comment here, too! 🙂

Sliced by The Pear Lady (c) content - some rights reserved

View a Random Slice

One response to “Fun Monday – 12.3

  1. Oh, my goodness. I didn’t even know Marvin had passed. I started eating off of plasticware and demanded home cooked meals after one too many “Slllimmmee in the Ice Machines.” And, good golf, good tennis, or whatever makes you happy is certainly iconic. A lovely tribute.

    TPL responds: He was truly one of a kind. 🙂

What do you think?

