It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

Yeah! Oh, how I wish I can show you all how my lights turned out, but my camera won’t cooperate. So, we’ll have to exercise our imaginations.
[insert twinkling white and colored lights making pretty star and cross patterns]
Christmas Eve fast approaches…which means (for me) going out to see other peoples’ lights, and of course, Christmas service. Oh, and Santa, too. I await my lump of coal with much anticipation. >}:-)
Santa Writing Smiley

Since I couldn’t do the pictures, I’ve found…something else. Yes, you’ll see it’s a meme, but one with a possibly really cool outcome for someone (dare to dream it’d be me).  It’s the Book Binge Christmas contest!

The Christmas Season is upon us and we have one burning question: Have you been naughty or nice this year? Regardless of your answer, we are inviting our lovely readers a chance to win an eBookwise eReader!

All you have to do is answer a few simple (okay, 10) questions on your blog/journal and leave the link to your Meme in this post. If you don’t have a blog or journal, you can email us your answers. The winner will be chosen on January 5th, so you can enter up until 11:59pm on January 4th.

Here we go…A Christmas Meme:
1. What is your favorite Christmas romance to re-read each year?
well, it’s not “romantic” technically, but I do enjoy the classic Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol.
2. What is your favorite Christmas movie/show?
I’ve several, but one that always makes me smile… “A Christmas Story”
3. What is your favorite Christmas cookie?
Hmm. Sugar cookies, decorated, of course.
4. When do you start Christmas shopping?
All year…if I see a good buy, I’ll get it. But, I don’t really do Christmas shopping like the media hypes every year.
5. Do you re-gift?
Not really, unless it’d be really something I couldn’t use but someone else could. I wouldn’t want the item to go to waste.
6. What is your favorite Christmas song?
Again, I’ve several that would take pages to list (LOL) 3 Faves include: Adestes Fidelis, Silent Night, Joy to the World.
7. When do you get your Christmas tree?
After Thanksgiving.
8. Wrapping presents: Love it or hate it?
Love it, but I am a perfectionist about it sometimes which can be tedious.
9. Who is the hardest person to buy for?
male friends and relatives
10. Christmas tree: Real or artificial?
I really like the smell of a a fresh tree, but nothing beats the ease of artificial (and saves a tree, too *smile*)

Oh, that’s a really good way to get one’s memories to come up to the surface and warm one’s heart. I hope you enjoyed this little trip down meme lane with me. And, if you’d like to “play”, too, click the above link. Even if you don’t want to play, click anyway. There’s a LOT to see one this site in regards to books, and book lovers everywhere.

The peanut gallery opens now. The elves also want me to remind everyone to try not to make too big a mess as you type your words in the comments section.

I don’t know why they wanted me to say that, other than to encourage more people on the “good list”.  They should know I’ve a vacuum cleaner handy, just in case. Silly elves. Happy Christmas, Seasons Greetings, and all…. that…. jazz! (I’m channeling the musical Chicago all of a sudden. LOL)

Sliced by The Pear Lady

View a Random Slice

Technorati Tags: , ,

What do you think?

