Sunday’s Sundae

Good day! Wow, I made it into the new year. I’d say I just got back from a hangover, but that would possibly be in bad form depending on the company you may be. I’d have been one heck of a party though, that’s for sure. *LOL* It’s a new year and I’m doing an old job once again. I’m not sure whether I’m coming or going. But, I’m here, which I suppose is better than the alternative [without bringing religious texts into the mix].

Today is the last of the twelve days of Christmas (yeah, like the song), which means it’s time to take down those lovely Christmas decorations and twinkling lights. The home looks so bare (and spacious) without them. I wonder how long it will take to get “dirty” again? Hmm.

In book news, I’ve had another reading recommendation from the All Consuming site, namely the following title:

Yeah, I know it sounds morbid, but I’m told it’s quite different than it sounds, and the reviews on Amazon.com make it sound like an interesting read, too. Now, I just have to figure out a way to buy it. 🙂

And, last but not least, a note to all “1337” speakers out there:

1 03r %05 m4n% (0n9r47$ 0r b31n9 br4v3 4nP 5nP3r$74nP1n9 70 7r% #337 $p34|{. M4% %05 4## h4v3 4 9r347 w31 03r %05 m4n% (0n9r47$ 0r b31n9 br4v3 4nP 5nP3r$74nP1n9 70 7r% #337 $p34|{. M4% %05 4## h4v3 4 9r347 w33|{, P34r v1$170r!  :)3|{, P34r v1$170r!  🙂

(If you don’t speak in code, click here to translate the message. Don’t worry, as it’s not saying anything bad, but I know I’d have to click to figure it out. LOL).

Whoa…reading that message as exhausted me. So I’m thinking it’s time to refresh with some ice cream. (Bluebell, of course…is there any other kind? 😛 )

Toodles!

Sliced by The Pear Lady

View a Random Slice

What do you think?

