What I Spied Today – Car and a Freebie, too!

Guess what I saw today? I got my first look at one of those Smart Cars in traffic today. It was really tiny, almost comical, and the color of this one was a light mint green. There’d be a picture, but the thing was zipping down the road so fast, there wasn’t time! LOL

Next bit of news I first heard on Rachael Ray today (yeah, I watch it sometimes…I like to see what she’s cooking). Anyway, she had famed Italian chef Mario Batali on today, and he told of a way to get a free cookbook, that a number of celebrities helped to put together. No fooling! I just registered for mine earlier today. It’s a free giveaway available until February 29th (yay, leap year!). And, for up to the first 100,000, Barilla is donating $1.00 per book download to American Second Harvest. Sweet deal! Go here to get it!

It’s also the big Mardi Gras weekend…the big Momus parade is tomorrow night. I may be going. We’ll see how it works out. :-0

Whatever you’re doing out there, besides reading my lovely blog [of course], may you have a good weekend — Good blogging, reading, game-playing, cooking, parade-watching, or whatever makes you happy!

Arrivederci!

Sliced by The Pear Lady

View a Random Slice

Technorati Tags: ,
One response to “What I Spied Today – Car and a Freebie, too!

  1. I wonder why people spend a lot of money for tiny ugly looking so called ‘smart car’.

    Nice story. More useful tips for cars owner visit: http://love-your-car.blogspot.com/

    Thanks.

    TPL responds: I’m not sure, but it sure was a zippy little thing. Thanks for stopping by/commenting. 😀

What do you think?

