Hungry like a tired wolf

As I don’t want my blog to get stagnant, I’m doing a quick post. I’m still a bit tired, so if things sound kind of wonky-weird, that’s why. This latest time chance has once again knocked me for a loop. (Side thought: I know why we have the time changes, but it’s a real pain in the butt, and begs me to ask “why can’t we just keep it the same?”.)

Anyway, I’ve to tell you of a site that’s been amusing me in the kitchen lately. The company is Betty Crocker, a name that has been known throughout the baking world for years, but their recipe site is truly divine! The recipes are fairly easy to easy-peasy, accented with great pictures of what the finished product should look like, and the food comes out quick and delicious!
One of the latest recipes I’ve made is the Quick Fruit Cobbler.
fruit cobbler - image by Betty Crocker
Image courtesy of BettyCrocker.com
Doesn’t it look delicious? It’s basically pie filling, biscuit mix, and whipped cream on top (though you don’t even need the whipped cream on it). It’s not overly sweet, though you can sweeten it up with vanilla, or spice it up with nutmeg. I made it the regular way, and let’s just say, it didn’t take long to eat up the entire dessert! I’m pretty sure I’ll be making it again sometime soon. And, that’s what this whole recipe site is like. I’ve yet to come across a “loser”, but I’m constantly encouraged to try more. (and, yes, there are a lot more recipes besides sweets, I just chose to highlight one of my latest successes…he-he!)
For the cobbler recipe, click here. To explore the site from the beginning, click here. Just one bit of quick advice, to click when you’re hungry, else you may be subject to drool or worse. 😉

In other news, I shall be reading again soon…two separate books (one, I won! yeah, me! The other, requested library order just come in)…more on this story later.

Until later, peeps…happy cooking, baking and eating! And, if you do have extras, you can donate them to a worthy cause, namely me. Yummy!

Sliced by The Pear Lady

View a Random Slice

Technorati Tags: ,

One response to “Hungry like a tired wolf

  1. Yummy! I am having a tough time too with blogging after Day-light-savings time (so tired!). Thanks for stopping by my blog. Just looking at yours, I want to drop my recent diet and try out this recipe! Nice to meet you!

    TPL responds: It’s definitely worth doing a couple extra exercises for…happy baking! 😀

What do you think?

