It’s Greek To Me

nbpm_apr08_grass.gif
Due to the fact that I’m a bit itchy at the moment with poison oak (I just had to clean up the mess from a fallen tree, and unfortunately that urishiol wafted all over me *blech*), I’m changing my schedule a bit. I’m interrupting my regular alphabet countdown to sing the Greek alphabet. We’ll resume the other letters tomorrow.

All together now…

{In Greek} Ά  Β  Γ  Δ  Ε  Ζ  Η  Θ  Ι  Κ  Λ  Μ  Ν  Ο  Π  Ρ  Σ  Τ  Υ  Φ  Χ  Ψ  Ω
{In English}

Alpha

Beta

Gamma

Delta

Epsilon

Zeta

Eta

Theta

Iota

Kappa

Lambda

Mu

Nu

Xi

Omicron

Pi

Rho

Sigma

Tau

Upsilon

Phi

Chi

Psi

Omega!

What song can you sing that alphabet to? I have a particular song in my mind, but I hesitate to say it here for I do not wish to drive anyone away in screams. LOL
Contest: Anyone guess my favorite letter(s) gets a virtual gold star [to display] from me. (this month only) 😉

*narrator’s voice booms* This post is brought to you in honor of the current theme at  Nablopomo [link: Blogrolls /April] for more information). TTFN!

Sliced by The Pear Lady

View a Random Slice

What do you think?

