It’s Font-a-licious!

nbpm_apr08_grass.gif
The letter F is for….

Fonts, of course! Indulge me as I tell you a poetic story with a few fonts I found, all on one site.
~~

The Triple Threat

Once upon a time, I worked in the yard.
For my efforts I received
skull-poisonoak
Of course, I got a clean area, too.
(Makes it almost worth it… LOL)
Washing off the horrid urishiol [poison]
I felt
littledays-pricklyskin
Uh-oh…time to take care of those annoying tickles
firstaid-takingmeds
Ahh, starting to feel human again
Perhaps even a bit like a sweet lady
kaileen-thepearlady
That’s a day in the life of me!
Remember, leaves of three, let them be!
(And, don’t inhale [the smoke], either)
Congratulations. We’ve both survived today. 🙂

Fonts displayed include (in order of usage): Skull TS 2, Little Days, First Aid, and Kaileen. All fonts can be found at Daily Free Fonts.
DailyFreeFonts.com - free font archive updated daily

*narrator’s voice booms* This post is brought to you in honor of the current theme at  Nablopomo [link: Blogrolls /April] for more information).
Thank you and good night! 😀

Sliced by The Pear Lady

View a Random Slice

One response to “It’s Font-a-licious!

  1. Pingback: Working out with my poetic license again « Slices from the PearLady

What do you think?

