Mr. Sandman, Bring Me A Dream

And, make him the cutest that I’ve ever seen! (please…I need the loving, for visitor’s sakes! *wink*)
In the meantime…
Come with me, dear visitor, into the land of make-believe, for I have an issue to address with someone important to us all. 😉

Dear Sandman,

When you come to visit, is there some way you can borrow some of Santa’s power to breakdown time with you? Though I do get quality sleep (from what I can tell), it’d be nicer to have a little extra time. Yes, I know time is one of the most-requested wishes, but if you can exist, I figure you can invent time, too. ;P So, I’ll take three giant-sized bowls full.  If you think that’s too much, well, I’ll take it in reasonable increments. Note, I said “reasonable”, not a grain here and there. Thank you in advance.

Sincerely,
Sleepy Pear Lady, living off her coffee I.V. drip (hah!)
PS. Those last few dreams you’ve sent have been something else. Thank you (especially for that yummy one with that naked fellow a week ago…mmm, mmm, good).

Do you think he heard me? For all our sakes, I hope so. 😉
Sliced by The Pear Lady

*narrator’s voice whispers* This post is sponsored by the letters, T, P and L and the number 42. This post is also brought to you in honor of the current theme at NaBloPoMo [link: Blogrolls /April] for more information).

One response to “Mr. Sandman, Bring Me A Dream

  1. Pingback: Sandman, Part Two « Slices from the PearLady

What do you think?

