Booking through Thursday – Mayday!

I’ve been wanting to do a Booking Through Thursday post for a while now, but something’s always been in the way. Well, today’s the day to fulfill my this want. 

btt2
The BTT question this week is:

Quick! It’s an emergency! You just got an urgent call about a family emergency and had to rush to the airport with barely time to grab your wallet and your passport. But now, you’re stuck at the airport with nothing to read. What do you do??

 

I’m looking around for anything and everything to read, of course. I admit, I’ve read those little pamphlets in doctors’ offices, so no problem with what airports provide. Though, it’s not really “fun reading”, I make due the best I can. My imagination also starts really running away at these moments. Yeah, I know…how can my imagination possibly elaborate itself even more? You might be surprised, shocked, and scared beyond belief. But, we won’t get into that one now, okay. No worries. 😉

If you’d like to answer the question, or just have a desire to see more, visit BTT (linked above). And, of course, you’re welcome to comment on my own answer/make one of your own, etc. here as well. TTFN!

Sliced by The Pear Lady

 

 

2 responses to “Booking through Thursday – Mayday!

  1. I’d go sit on the floor at the airport shops and bum their magazines until it was time to go.

  2. Yes, but the real question is- What did you think of Idol last night?

    TPL responds: predictable. David A.’s consistent, David C.’s inventive, Syesha was eh-okay…As half the world, I’m pretty sure it’ll be another guy match-up like year 2. ;P

What do you think?

