Hey, I’m Alive!

Welcome to the middle of the week!

Just in case one had a doubt, I’m still alive. (hey, stop booing already before I swat you – haha) I’ve finally gotten off my butt and back to my blog. Who says miracles don’t happen? ;P I’d tell you where I’ve been, etc. but I’d rather not bore you to tears…well, more than usual. (geez, I’m a barrel of sarcastic wit today, eh…watch out for falling rainbows.) You think it’s bad here, you should’ve seen me on Facebook. Lord help me if I would Twitter, too. ;P

Going through another quiz site today…took some of the more interesting ones (well, of what I’m willing to disclose *wink*).
Check it out…I’m a family friendly blog…(gag me, dagnabbit…it must be all the sugar I eat – hah.)
The Blog-O-Cuss Meter - Do you cuss a lot in your blog or website?
OnePlusYou Quizzes and Widgets

But, I do have links to some people who do curse more frequently sprinkled through the blog. (no worries, I usually say when) See…I’m an equal opportunity blogger. 😛

It appears I’m getting the “right amount” of caffeine, too:
The Caffeine Click Test - How Caffeinated Are You?
OnePlusYou Quizzes and Widgets
Oh, goody…I can have more. *devilish grin*

It also appears I may be good for those people with ADD or low attention spans:
Do you talk too much in your blog?
OnePlusYou Quizzes and Widgets
We need to remember that thought the next time I go off on a rambling spell. LOL

Like a good little girl scout, I’m prepared…well, sort of…
How Long Could You Survive Trapped In Your Own Home?
OnePlusYou Quizzes and Widgets
*Sings “I will survive…hey, hey!”*

Well, isn’t that all lovely. My, I feel like the Church Lady from Saturday Night Live…well, with one exception: I still have a desire to smash the heck out of my keyboard, for it’s been holding my y’s hostage lately. (Haven’t yet…a friend sent me some to keep me from killing my board – isn’t that a nice thing to do…heh).

Your turn to entertain…*opens comments* Happy hump day!
PS. As I predicted from the get-go: American Idol finals…David A. vs David C. Hah…too easy. LOL
PPS. Rest in peace, Ron Stone. You were an awesome Texan-by-choice / reporter / news anchor (among other things).
Sliced by The Pear Lady

View a Random Slice

Technorati Tags:

 

2 responses to “Hey, I’m Alive!

  1. I’m apparently too verbose on Good Mom/Bad Mom and super brief on The Bloggess. Whodathunk?

    PS. Shared: http://blogs.chron.com/goodmombadmom/2008/05/bs_sunday.html

    TPL responds: hah! youre THTH (too hot to handle)…love ya. 😀

  2. Good job. 🙂 Interesting indeed.

What do you think?

