A Delicious Wordle

I’ve recently found this great site called Wordle.net a little that allows one to make all sorts of word pictures. A person could even call it a word poem, of sorts. One can create this picture with any text. And, finally I have had a chance to play! This particular one is not just any wordle, it’s about this very blog. Yeah! I simply plugged in my rss feed url, and out it popped.

Here’s A Slice of Delicious Fruit (the Wordle):

(click picture to see a larger view or click here [“psst”: it is a java application, so make sure you have it turned on to see it larger.] )

It’s fantabulous to see all the craziness that’s gone on in this blog recently. Now, we’ve a visual, too. I’ve described my blog as being a sort of “Seinfeld blog”, for it’s about everything and nothing. With the visual data, I think I may have pegged it more than I realized. Very awesome. If you get a chance, I highly recommend you try it. Or, read a few wordles created in their gallery. It can be very illuminating. 😀
Sliced by The Pear Lady

3 responses to “A Delicious Wordle

  1. I love it, I’ll have to go out and play with it, Too!!!

    We’ve got a lot of talented writers (7) out on Paselo Writer’s Cafe (http://paselowriterscafe.wordpress.com). You ought to come out and surf our friends list. I know JQ would go nuts over this one! I’ll bop out and tell him, though he’s probably still asleep.

    Coyut

    TPL responds: Awesome! And, I love discovering new writing places. Thanks Coyut for coming by and for leaving a place to visit, too. 😀

  2. Hi, I liked the wordle thing. It is really neat. Went out and tried it and had a blast!

    Pene
    (PWC Poet)

    TPL responds: Thanks for the comment…that’s awesome. 😀

  3. Pingback: In search of a good word or two « Slices from the PearLady

What do you think?

