The good, the bad, and the wtf

Wow, another week is gone, and another round of random thoughts have been added to fritter around in my fricasseed brain. I’d blog more about them, but they tend to pop in at random intervals, so we just have to wait for “poppage”.

Good news of the week: a mystery has been solved! Awhile ago, I posted a video about a guy in a Snickers ad, because I was so sure I knew him. Turns out…yep, I do. He’s a friend from college. He’s also been in several tv shows, too. Isn’t that cool?! 😀 And, it’s big relief on my brain. LOL

The bad: a blogging friend passed away this weekend – Terry aka the CancerDiva. She was a very nice lady. She made me feel so special when she emailed with me after I gave her feedback on her blog. I prayed she could overcome her disease. But, she gave her all, and helped us understand a little more along the way. And, I shall give my teddy bear a special squeeze for her. Rest in peace, dear friend.

And, the wtf is the flipping slowness of the net these days. Even as I type this entry, I cannot see anything but “network timeout” on page after page. Very frustrating.

PS. Thanks to FB for dumping that lousy new TOS. Here’s hoping they can find something even better!
Sliced by The Pear Lady

One response to “The good, the bad, and the wtf

  1. i know exactly what you mean about spotting people you think you know and how it messes with your head till you confirm eitherway 🙂

What do you think?

