The Path from Weekend Wordsmith

OMG, I’m writing poetry again, thanks to one of regular inspirational sources, the Weekend Wordsmith. This week, Rich posted a picture of a Path. I’m not sure why, but here’s where my mind conjured at first look…okay, maybe second look (first look, I thought, “dirty stones” – hah!):

Path

Well-worn path
Where do you go?
If I’d take a trip,
would you lead me astray?
Perhaps, I’d have a
grand adventure.
Maybe I’d end up
at the local store.
Then again, maybe a
bunch of bugs would
eat me up -gasp-
Suddenly, being inside
does not sound so bad.
And yet…I wonder…

~©ThePearLady2009

Okay, that poem is a bit strange, if I do say so myself. I’m not quite sure if it’s showing depression in me or just childlike dreams…perhaps both. I do know I’ve just finished reading some intense prize-winning books , so my mind could be in total fluff mode. In that case, I think I may be really happy when I get to lay on my pillow tonight. 😀
Sliced by The Pear Lady

, ,

2 responses to “The Path from Weekend Wordsmith

  1. I think it’s fun and fanciful and…real.

What do you think?

