Taking the vow

This blog entry is dedicated to one thing: vowing for peace in this violent world of which we live (assuming you’re not a visiting alien from another planet – to those people I say, Welcome, and if you want to blow something up, go next door, thanks! *grin*). To continue, I am taking my own vow through poetry. Why? Because that’s how my brain’s thinking at the moment–like it or lump it.


I Vow…
It seems so simple
yet hard to do
a vow to be peaceful
non-violent, too
Love your neighbor
as only you can
Treat others with
kindness throughout the land
If someone should get
in your space
Think of reason instead
of a smack in the face
A much better person
you may then be
Perhaps the smile shared
could even cause glee
So, I vow to help
this cause so dear
Though human I am
I will try not to fear
Should I slip up some
time on my vow
With reason, I’ll make it
through some way, some how.
~TPL
Take The Vow of NonViolence at itakethevow.com

Okay, so that last part is a bit cheesy, I think that silly movie The Flintstones interfered with my thought processes a bit. Oh well. Click the take the vow link if you agree, or want to offer your support, too. (I’m not receiving compensation for posting that, just spreading good vibes).

Peace to y’all.
Sliced by The Pear Lady

, ,

2 responses to “Taking the vow

  1. This is a great humor blog you have yourself. Found you from the Bloggess, and I would like to exchange links with you. I have a humor blog myself as you can see. Let me know if this is possible.

    Jason

What do you think?

