thoughts on my writing

I feel like such a conundrum. I’ve never really been a “writer”, and yet I enjoy reading on my own. Dictated reading is slightly more difficult; I think that may be more of a control issue. Perhaps, my aversion to writing is one of control as well, as once I get to the point, I’m not always horrible at it. At least, I have been told I’m good at writing, but I’m not sure how much faith to put upon this telling, for persons’ motives may be circumspect. Anyway, I’m no quitter with my writing, which may be why this blog is here I labor onward, hoping what I read can broaden my own writing, vowing it to make sense. And if [the writing] does, maybe it can go somewhere. Perhaps not. But, maybe. Anyway, that’s what is in my head at the moment.

In related news, why do my best ideas come when I’m not near a place of which to write them? Even before I wrote this entry, I had a much more detailed, organized, and longer post in mind. I sat down and “pop” went that thought bubble, spilling out the above remnants. Crazy brain. 😛
Sliced by The Pear Lady

,

What do you think?

