Suessified I Am

I’ve seen it all on Mulberry street
eating my green eggs and ham
counting one fish, two fish,
red fish, and blue fish
learning Mr. Brown can moo,
can you see the Cat and the Hat
going there and coming back
trying on the 500 hats of Bartholomew Cubbins
watching Horton hatch an egg
getting into a butter battle
for there’s a wocket in my pocket;
then Horton hears a Who and will
Hop on Pop with Mr. Lorax, the Sneetches,
and Yertle the Turtle, too;
If I ran the Zoo
on a Wacky Wednesday
in McElligot’s Pool I’d say
Happy Birthday to You!
If I ran the circus,
Daisy-head Maizie would shout
Hooray for Diffendoofer Day!
It’s the secret art of Dr. Seuss.
Oh say can you say?
You’re only old once,
so have some Scrambled Eggs Super
and see Gerald McBoingboing;
then seuss-isms will you say, too.
Oh the places you’ll go!
when you read a book by Dr. Seuss.
~TPL

Hope you’ve enjoyed my poem tribute with Dr. Seuss titles. If not, I challenge you to do better and show me the truly seussified. 😉

If you’d like even better writing, The Minister of Silliness invites you to visit this site of poetic justic: McSweeney’s Internet Tendency
Sliced by The Pear Lady

, ,

2 responses to “Suessified I Am

  1. That was cute….You an awesome person…

What do you think?

