Book Challenges 2011

Let’s see if I can keep up with these challenges via post this year. Nah—I’m changing my mind to go to my 2011 page already because one challenge is so intertwined with my overall list. So, I’m just listing the challenges on one post and my book list via there. That way, it should be easier to find/update. Anyway…

~*~*~

books-thebookjunkie
Support Your Local Library Challenge
Hosted by: The Book Junkie’s Bookshelf
Challenge time: 1/1/11 – 12/31/11
This one is familiar to me, and dear to my heart for it involves supporting both the one’s local community and one’s passion for reading. Thanks go to Jamie for taking the reins after J. Kaye and continuing this challenge this year. The rules are simple, so do join with me.
There are 4 levels:
–The Mini – Check out and read 30 library books.
–"Fun" Size – Check out and read 40 library books.
–Jumbo Size – Check out and read 50 library books.
–Mega Size – Check out and read 51+ library books.
All types of books allowed, as long as they’re borrowed from the library.
I’m going for the big one: Mega Size! Of course, my eyes may be fried eggs at the end.Hypnotized

~*~*~
ChristianFic-thebookjunkie

Christian Fiction Reading Challenge
Hosted by: The Book Junkie’s Bookshelf
Challenge time: 1/1/11 – 12/31/11
The challenge is to read 12 Christian-based fiction novels. I occasionally read this genre, so maybe I can do it.

~*~*~

Rainbow Challenge (via GoodReads)
challenge time: 11/1/10 – 11/1/11
Challenge: read books with covers featuring the following colors.
The colors are:

Purple
Pink
Blue
Green
Red
Yellow
Black
Grey/Silver
Brown
White
Gold/Beige

~*~*~

Check out my progress: Books Read in 2011.

You’re all welcome to encourage me in the comments section. Want to join any of these challenges? Click the corresponding host links. 😉

Sliced by The Pear Lady
View a Random Slice

2 responses to “Book Challenges 2011

  1. Update: I was SO close to finishing these challenges…as in 2 books on the first one, and a book on the 2nd; you can view by books read via my 2011 link above. 😉

  2. Pingback: Book Challenges in 2012 « Slices from the PearLady

What do you think?

