A birthday on the world wide web

My blogging friend Jenny has a birthday today
She’s hocking silly stuff in her shop, hooray
She cusses on her blog and people comment back with praise
What in Heaven is this world coming to these days?!
I’m not really upset at the sentence above,
I tease and I write purely with sisterly love. 🙂

~~
I wake up this morning, and what do I see on my Facebook? A friend is having a birthday. For some reason I do not know, my creativity switch turned on, and this poem is the result. (Actually, I knew before fb told me, but then, along with the masses, read her blog. I’m not sure why it almost took a mean turn, just looking for words to rhyme on the fly. She’s a dear and fun woman, especially in person. Hehe I can be so silly sometimes. Gotta love me (or not..whatever). 😀

What do you think?

