The PearLady presents her weekend report

In the spirit of Zazu from The Lion King
[cue music: “The Morning Report” from the above movie title]

Photobucket

What I accomplished this week:

I found another great site, namely the Christian Bookshelf Reviews, which led me to even more book challenges (God help me – LOL). It also led me to post here again to the world.

What I’m reading:

The Potluck Club Troubles Brewing (The Potluck Club, Book 2)

What I finished reading:

Beauty and the Beast   The Sound of Sleigh Bells

Reviews, what I have of them, are at GoodReads. Unfortunately, my words cannot catch up with my feelings at the moment. Nevertheless. I have enjoyed reading another Cindy Woodsmall book, although not quite as much as her Sisters of the Quilt series. I’m excited that I can finally continue with the Potluck Club series. This second book picks up right where the first one left things, so despite the length of the whole series, the best experience is to read them all. So, onward I continue! I found Beauty and the Beast via Kobo e-books. It’s a cute little read; not as glamorous as the Disney movie version (story is slightly different, too), but it’s cute just the same. That’s one checked off for the e-book challenge.
The biggest news in my library is joining a few more challenges (Outdo yourself  / challenge addict challenge). These new challenges kind of overlap with what I’m doing, so I don’t think it’ll be too much an inconvenience. We shall see.
Winking smile
What have you accomplished this week? If the answer makes you cringe, you always have tomorrow (and if tomorrow never comes, it doesn’t matter anyway, eh). Anyway, see ya in cyberspace.
What do you think?

