Swag Monday!

It may have been quite a rainy day for me, but I had a special reason to get out today: to pick up some snail mail gifts sent to me!

Yeah, baby …I —heart— presents!!

A little while ago, I joined PairUp! to help fight against kidney disease, and in return, the American Kidney Fund sent me a neat butterfly pin. The picture doesn’t do it justice, but trust me, it’s pretty. The other gift, or rather gifts, come from a really nice Indie author named Ben Tanzer, whom offered a full set of his new books up for a prize for The Next Best Book Club. I entered to win the prize after Lori’s fascinating review of this author’s writing[s], and excited surprise – I won! (Yes, my Twitter followers may remember my babbling excitement at the time. hehe) newgifts4162012

Anyway, I’m looking forward to reading the set and wearing my pin soon. A big THANK YOU! to Ben Tanzer, Lori, and the American Kidney Fund, and to my readers, too (for you really deserve it for making it this far through this post – hehe).

If you’re reading this from the Houston area and want a free screening, it’ll be in October, so mark your calendars for the following:

Sunday, October 14, 2012
Kidney Action Day
10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Screenings available from 10:00 a.m.–2:30 p.m.
Discovery Green
1500 McKinney Houston | TX 77010(map)
Contact: Janis Contreras | 301.984.5053

Other areas, check the free screenings page for a location near you. Join PairUp! for more information.

Remember, to take care of your kidneys, and they’ll take care of you! Thumbs up

What do you think?

