A Quest for Peace

autumn tree

autumn tree photo (c) 2013 ThePearLady

Where have I been? In search for peace. Occasionally, I get a glance of it in various places such as on a nature walk, in a book, in a friend’s blog, at night before sleep when my place is at a semi-quiet. A calm, however temporary, overtakes for a brief instant, and I hope it’s enough to last me until the next moment. The tree displayed I spotted on an errand run one day.  Another beautiful moment to go into my memory files in my peace quest. I think we all need such moments, if for nothing else but to keep some sense of sanity in our lives. What moments do you have? Capture them…hang on to them as a reminder, particularly for any “crappy days”.

Peace and good will hunting to you. 8)

2 responses to “A Quest for Peace

  1. I need more quiet moments. Stopping by from SITS. 😉

What do you think?

