Just a little update

I’m up at a weird time. Perhaps, it’s the time change from Daylight Savings. Or, because the football team I was rooting for just blew it at the end…AGAIN, and it’s taking me a while to get the bad taste out of my mouth. Or, maybe because I’m relishing the quiet from another stressful day of someone saying I’m not good enough and should die. Do I think this post will eradicate these feelings? Maybe not, but hopefully doing something productive will help a bit. I’ve updated my reading list on the blog this week to see how far I’ve progressed. Though, I think I’m missing a challenge somewhere. Have yet to update my GoodReads for the last two books read, but eventually I’ll get there.
In the meantime, I’m giving myself the thumbs up to encourage me forward.

wlEmoticon-thumbsup.pngwlEmoticon-thumbsup.pngwlEmoticon-thumbsup.pngwlEmoticon-thumbsup.pngwlEmoticon-thumbsup.pngwlEmoticon-thumbsup.pngwlEmoticon-thumbsup.pngwlEmoticon-thumbsup.png

Oh my, it looks like I’m hitchhiking there. Might as well go for it…

May I hitch a ride with you? [turns into virtual amoeba and hops on your shoulder] Okay, let’s go! 😀

2 responses to “Just a little update

  1. I’m always up at weird times, and by weird I mean the wee hours of the morning. So annoying, but sometimes you do get the idea for a good blog post around then!

What do you think?

