Blog Party Across the WWW

**Beep, beep, beep**
We break from our regular programming here at Slices From the Pear Lady to P-A-R-T-Y! Yes, that’s right It’s once again time to dust off your boots, grab a glass of whatever (might I suggest some of this lovely margarita, or for those “driving by” a Dr Pepper), a dish of ice cream (Bluebell), and dance the week away as part of the Ultimate Blog Party! πŸ˜€

First, for the new folks around here, and for those people that may have forgotten or just need a refresher, allow me to introduce myself…I am The Pear Lady. I’m not a mom [yet], BUT I’ve taken care of lots of kids throughout the years, and am a kid at heart (In spite of my constantly aging body – LOL). Where I got the name is a trade secret, known only to certain members of the FBI, CIA (and only because they’re listening in on my phone calls), and local friends. By the way, have I told you yet that I’m slightly sarcastic and have a bit of an imagination at times? Oh good, I just did. ;P

Look! The daily news has just come in and what-do-you-know, it’s all about me! Check it out:
newspaper
Newspaper clipping created at and provided by Foday.com
Oh, how I love when there’s such good news in the paper. How about you? πŸ˜‰

I’ve also found this cool map to explain how a Texan sees the world. It’s not exactly “politically correct”, but it’s good for a grin or two. (And, it’s proof that Texans can have a sense of humor about themselves. LOL) You can learn more about this map and its artist at the Pentagram.

What’s a party without music? How about some American.Idol! By way of Idolfanatic4, we have for our listening pleasure, the performances of this season’s contestants, and more! Okay, so it’s not a rodeo performance like at last year’s party post. And, some of these guys and gals are not that great, but some are good for a listen, once or twice. πŸ˜‰

It’s time to wrap up this party here, but it doesn’t have to end. If you’re interested in continuing the party, join in by clicking below…

Ultimate Blog Party 2008
5 Minutes for Mom – Party post
You never know whom you might meet, what you may see, or even what you may win. So, enjoy! Oh, before you go, do feel free to drop a comment to let me know you’ve stopped by..sort of like signing my virtual party guest book. And, if you’d like to see more, subscribe to my feed, and you can join me on all sorts of wild rides.

–Edit–If, by some miracle, I’m blessed with a prize for participating, here’s a short list of goodies I’ve spied:
64 β€” Pirates of the Caribbean portable CD player
52 β€” Jendi Jean Bag
100 β€” 3 books from Jill
72 β€” Webcam
70 β€” Chocolate
94 β€” Book Light
3 β€” $15 gift certificates to Beady Queen
55 β€” $23 Cash
59 β€” $25 Cash / paypal
73 β€” Susan K. Marlow’s Circle C Adventure books
81 β€” Basket of Books
124 β€” Rachel Rays 2,4,6,8 Cookbook

Before I go, here’s a treat for coming by..a party favor:
pearladygraphic_partyfavor2008
Feel free to take and display this graphic at your site as a thank you treat for visiting with me today. πŸ™‚

*waves* Until whenever…have a good weekend – good blogging, partying, or whatever makes you happy! πŸ˜€

Sliced by The Pear Lady

View a Random Slice

27 responses to “Blog Party Across the WWW

  1. LA Blogger Gal

    I’m just poking around blogs and thought I’d say Hiya! I’ll take one of those ‘ritas you’re offering up πŸ˜‰

  2. great party post! Thanks for the invite! Hope you stop by mine!

    party on

  3. YEAH!! we are kindred spirits!!

    I LOVE Dr Pepper & Blue Bell Ice Cream, thank you very much!!

    I live in Texas too & I have kept little children for waaaay too many years!! So. if you have a chance, swing by my blog & check out my little party!! Nice to meet ‘cha.

  4. Haha! I love that site! I made one after my daughter was born. πŸ˜€

    Happy party going!

    Sarah

  5. Happy Party Hopping!!!

  6. Have a Happy Party!

  7. I’m inviting you to party with me, too!

    Win some chocolate from my-sister-in-law and I…we blog about CHOCOLATE…me from Australia…and her from Michigan. Here’s the link: http://thechocolistas.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    What am I doing in Australia? I married an Aussie…and moved to Brisbane, leaving my family and friends and all the right-side-of-the-road drivers in America.

    Win a handmade pocket place mat from my blog Comfort Joy Designs. Here’s the link:
    http://comfortjoydesigns.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    Want to know more about life in Australia? Visit my A Cup of Joy site where I keep up with my family and friends in America. Here’s the link:
    http://acupofjoy.wordpress.com/

    Happy Partying!

  8. It’s great to meet ‘ya Lady! Hope you’re enjoying the party! Have fun!

  9. Blue Bell is hard to find out here, alas! But Dr Pepper is (one of) my downfall(s).

  10. Hello! Came across you from the UBP Mr. Linky page! Have fun this week!

  11. great party post! Woot! Party on! πŸ™‚

  12. Hey Pear Lady :),

    I’m here to link your Poetic License last limerick line and while I’m here, I’ll party a bit! Thanks for the warm welcome and for makin’ us feel right at home.

    Of course, NOW you’ve got me really wondering about the origin of your name….Do I need to go to work for the CIA??

    Happy weekend!

    πŸ™‚

  13. Just stopping by to say hi!

  14. @ LA Blogger Girl: Thanks for stopping by…first ‘rita is yours!

    @veronica: I’m coming…fashionably late. πŸ˜‰

    @Terry: always great to meet a ks!

    @Sarah: too cool…happy party hopping to you as well.

    @ chick and wondermommy: to you, also..and thanks for dropping by my place!

    @acupofjoy: did you say chocolate? *zooms out to the blog for a quick peek*

    @ The Single Mom: Already exhausted…that’s gotta be a good sign. πŸ˜€

    @ Gerbil: I’d send some to you, but how do you feel about ice cream soup? ;D

    @Devon: Glad you clicked in… πŸ˜‰

    @morgansvoice: Thanks for the encouragement. My head is successfully re-inflated again.

    @Robin: Oh yeah…limericks…pardon me for not posting more limericks, I passed out drinking all that Irish beer. ;P

    @ Brandi: “Hi”, back to you. πŸ˜€

  15. Oh I LOVE the Newspaper Clipping!!! I must get for onemy blog!! Thanks so much for having me:) Stop by my party for some drinks and desserts!!

  16. Nice to meet you! I’ll definitely take some American Idol. So. Love. That. Show. πŸ™‚ Don’t tell some of my bff’s, but I get to go see Simon Cowell on Oprah in one week. (They’re going to hate me for this one!) Hope you take time to come by my place. Have a great time partying all week — it’s such a blast!

  17. Nice to find you! I like your newspaper clipping. πŸ™‚

  18. I loved the newspaper clipping! I had to rush right over and make one myself!

    Happy Partying & thanks for having me!

  19. Jennifer: And, I love that name..it’s so..popular. Heh The web site definitely sounds intriguing. (hey peeps, wanna save money, check it out!)

    Val: Now I’m green with envy, too. LOL Tell Simon “Hi” from me. πŸ˜‰

    Breeze: I didn’t know I was lost…whew, glad you found me, too. ;D

    Nissa: Foday does have some good little tools, eh. And, you’re welcome back any time. πŸ™‚

  20. Thanks for stopping by my party! Lots of great things you have here!

    TPL responds: And, thank you for reciprocating at my party stop. πŸ™‚

  21. Hi Pear lady! Love the name of your website.

    cheers from Massachusetts!

    ~Michelle

    TPL responds: Thanks for the compliment and the stop-over! πŸ˜€

  22. Great blog! Happy partying and much blog love!
    Blessings, Angie Seaman
    http://www.angelicagracedesigns.com/blog/
    http://www.angelicagracedesigns.com

    TPL responds: Blog love back at ya!

  23. Hey, thanks for stopping by my blog! Love your wit!! Way to cool!! Happy bloggin and stop by again. πŸ™‚
    Crafty Mom

    TPL responds: Aww…thank you. *blush*

  24. Hey just wrapping up my time with some final blog party visits and had to say how awesome that you found a way to ‘get yourself in the news’ πŸ™‚ What a fun little blog you have!

  25. Interesting article as for me. I’d like to read something more about this theme.

  26. Wow. First Paula goes and now Simon is on his way out. I wonder what’s going to happen to American Idol. I wonder if it will still be as popular without Simon. I think he is a very big part of what made the show successful.

  27. Great page. Waiting for you to continue the topic.

    Kate Swenson

What do you think?